Sacrament Questions?

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life; they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life.

From Catechism of the Catholic Church #1113

The sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us” through the work of the Holy Spirit (Catechism of the Catholic Church, nos. 1131; cf. no 774).

Preparation for and Reception of the Seven Sacraments

The liturgical life of St. John Bosco Parish revolves around the sacrifice of the Mass and the other sacraments. To learn more about scheduling and celebrating the sacraments at St. John Bosco, please click here.

Certificates Associated with Sacraments

If you are in need of one of the following certificates, please click on the link provided.
Request a Baptismal Certificate
Request a Marriage Certificate
Request a Sponsor Certificate for Baptism or Confirmation